Agressor is a Death Metal band from France and operated 1986-present.


lex Colin-Tocquaine (vocals/guitar), J-M Libeer (bass) and Jean-Luc Falsini (drums) released Agressor's debut split LP with fellow French Deathers Loudblast in 1987 titled Licensed To Thrash, an album that has become widely acknowledged as the first death metal album from France and gave Agressor the title of "Godfathers of French death metal". Laurent Luret took over bass and Thierry Pinck assumed drums for Neverending Destiny (1990). By Towards Beyond (1992) Patrick Gibelin, Joël Guigou and Steiphen Gwegwam took over guitar, bass and drums respectively before Satan's Sodomy MCD was released in 1993, a CD re-release of Agressor's share of the Licensed To Thrash debut. Symposium Of Rebirth (1994) saw Emmanuelle Ragot take the guitar slot before Morten Nielsen and Kai Hahto took turns on drums for Medieval Rites (1999). There was a break of a few years before The Spirit Of Evil (2002) saw Gorgor assume the drum spot permanently and Adramelech on guitar. The Merciless Onslaught (2004) was a release featuring early demo tracks. Technically speaking Agressor is still on-going even though Colin-Tocquaine is currently playing with Loudblast.

Artist Dashboard:

Nation France
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Death Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1986-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code UC000564
Diskery ID 1012

Go Backward 1 Biography
Go Forward 1 Biography
Buy Their Stuff
Return to Search Page
Help with this page


Search Pattern:

Artist National Flag

Artist Picture not available

Buy Their Stuff

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.