Hate Eternal

Get Help on using the Artist Description section


fter Erik Rutan (vocals/guitar) initially left Morbid Angel he formed Hate Eternal with ex-Suffocation guitarist Doug Cerrito. With fellow members Jared Anderson (bass/back. vocals) and Tim Yeung (drums) in tow the resulting debut Conquering The Throne (2000) was a ferocious slab of old-school death metal. The album was only 30 minutes long and never let up, and after Cerrito left and Derek Roddy took over drums, the follow-upKing Of All Kings (2002) fell right in line with the style of the previous. After its release, however, Rutan re-joined Morbid Angel but subsequently left again while Anderson left the act permanently to deal with his drug rehabilitation, Randy Piro has taken his place.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation USA
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Death Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 2000-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code UC000587
Diskery ID 1035

Get Help on using the See Also section

See also these artists mentioned in this article:

Morbid Angel Suffocation