Get Help on using this section.




nfluenced by mid-period Godflesh, Soulstorm came across from Toronto, Canada in 1991 with a bleak and depressing sound. Under the original membership of Nick Sagias (Vocals/Guitars/Bass/Programming; ex-Overthrow/ ex-Pestilence/ex-Malhavoc (live)/ex-Monster Voodoo Machine), David M. (guitar) and Rick K. (guitar) to release the Control demo in 1991 and the Darkness Visible album in 1992 before the line-up changed to feature Sagias with Chris Harris (guitar), Junior (ex-Interzone; guitar) and John Sagias (drums) for From Euphoria To Paranoia (1994), In Moments of Weakness... Split (1994) and A New Level of Surrender (1996; Single).

By 1998 their old influences were dropped so much so that new demos were being issued from a reformed line-up featuring Adam Pittaway being added on bass, culminating in the Under the Killing Sun EP in 1998 with the band breaking up the following year.

Sagias would reform the act in 2006, but it would be with the line-up of Patrick Harquail (Drums), Ryan Hawes (Guitars) and Kevin DeWilde (Guitars) that Darkness Visible + Control (2012) and Fall of the Rebel Angels (2012) would be released.

The compilation, Devil's Music (Part 1) would arrive in 2015.

Get Help on using this section.

Nation Canada
City Toronto, Ontario
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Death Metal
Formations/Versions 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 1991-1999, 2006-
E-Mail Unknown
Old RRCA File Code UC000604
New Reference Code 1052

Get Help on using this section.

See also these artists mentioned in this article:

Monster Voodoo Machine Godflesh