Get Help on using the Artist Description section


etal Church guitarist Kurdt Vanderhoof formed his self-titled Vanderhoof during his initial departure from his former act. Like Vanderhoof's other project, Hall Aflame (who released an album in the early nineties), Vanderhoof the band was decidedly less power metal/thrash metal influenced than Metal Church ever was, instead opting for a more mainstream Hard Rock sound. Under the membership of Damon Albright (vocals), Kurdt Vanderhoof (ex-Metal Church/ex-Hall Aflame; guitar/back. vocals), Dave Hawkes (bass/back. vocals), Brian Cokeley (keyboards/back. vocals) and Kirk Arrington (ex-Metal Church; drums/back. vocals) Vanderhoof would release a self-titled effort in 1997 on the German 'SPV' label, with a supporting tour following close behind.

After the tour, Vanderhoof and Arrington joined back up with Metal Church to release Metal Church Live, created from a long forgotten master tape, and also recorded the studio album Masterpeace, followed by a European tour.

After the side sojourn, A Blur In Time followed in 2002 with only Vanderhoof and Arrington returning to recruit Drew Hart (vocals), R.J. Kurtz (bass) and Jeff Powell (keyboards). John DiBernardo took over on vocals after the release. The band has been silent as of late while the members take a hiatus.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation USA
City Seattle, Washington
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Hard Rock
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1995-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code UC000614
Diskery ID 1061

Get Help on using the See Also section

Other artists mentioned in this article:

Hall Aflame Metal Church

Band Membership
Find Video Clip
Find Audio Clip
Find Tickets

About Diskery
Contact Us
Search Database
Get Help
Legal Notices
Diskery News
See us on Facebook
Special Projects
Meet the Programmer

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.