Edge Of Sanity

Get Help on using the Artist Description section


dge Of Sanity was the main outlet for Dan Swanö (vocals), a performer with several bands and a well-respected producer in the Swedish Metal community. With fellow members Andreas Axelsson (guitar), Sami Nerberg (guitar), Anders Lindberg (bass) and Benny Larsson (ex-Pan-Thy-Monium/ex-Opthalamia/ex-Godsend; drums) they would debut with Nothing But Death Remains (1991), to follow it up with Unorthodox (1992), The Spectral Sorrows (1993), Purgatory Afterglow (1994), Until Eternity Ends EP (1994), the very ambitious Crimson (1996; an album consisting of a single 40 minute song) and Infernal (1997).

By Cryptic (1997) Swanö had left. Indeed, Infirno, the previous effort seemed to foretell his departure by being less focused between Swanö and non-Swanö styled songs. With Swanö gone, the remaining members recruited Robert Karlsson to replace him on the latest album, an album that saw them return to their faster and earlier roots. After the follow-up compilation that featured various remixes and unreleased material titled Evolution (1999) the band drifted apart.

In 2003 Swanö returned to resurrect Edge Of Sanity and release Crimson II as a solo release with help from various buddies.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Sweden
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Death Metal
Reformations 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 1991-1999, 2003-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code UC000646
Diskery ID 1092

Get Help on using the See Also section

Other artists mentioned in this article:

Pan-Thy-Monium Godsend

Band Membership
Find Video Clip
Find Audio Clip
Find Tickets

About Diskery
Contact Us
Search Database
Get Help
Legal Notices
Diskery News
See us on Facebook
Special Projects
Meet the Programmer

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.