Get Help on using this section.




he German Thrash Metal act Paradox formed in 1986 with ex-Warhead duo Charly Steinhauer (vocals/guitar) and Axel Blaha (drums) and after a set of false-starts and a track included on the Teutonic Invasion Part I compilation, the line-up finally stabilized with the addition of Markus Spyth (guitar) and Roland Stahl (bass). Signing to ‘Roadrunner', they released Product Of Imagination (1987), a collection of formulaic Speed Metal influenced heavily by Metallica. The follow-up, Heresy (1989) saw a membership change with Stahl being replaced by Mattias Schmidt and an improvement in performance on their Metallica and Anthrax riffing. Bu the line-up was shifted again after the album with Schmidt and Spyth replaced with Dieter Roth (guitar), Manfred Springer (guitar) and Armin Donderer (bass) a line-up that wouldn't last for interest for this band was an almost non-starter and they presumably split up as they were not heard for almost a decade.

Sometime around 2000 guitarist Charly Steinhauer brought together a new lineup featuringSteinhauer with Kai Pasemann(ex-Declaration Of Dependence; guitar), Oliver Holzwarth (bass) and Alex Holzwarth (drums) to release Collision Course that same year. Since then the lineup has changed again, with the Holzwarth brothers leaving and bassist Armin Donderer (who played with the band in their early days) in, and the search on for a new drummer and vocalist (Steinhauer would remain as guitarist but could no longer sing for medical reasons).

Get Help on using this section.

Nation Germany
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Thrash Metal
Formations/Versions 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 1981-1990, 2000-
E-Mail Unknown
Old RRCA File Code UC000755
New Reference Code 1201

Get Help on using this section.

See also these artists mentioned in this article:

Metallica Anthrax