Get Help on using the Artist Description section


otipelto is a Finnish melodic power metal self-named band by vocalist Timo Kotipelto created during a hiatus in activity from his work with power metal band Stratovarius. Kotipelto has been commercially well received in their native Finland, with a Top 10 single Beginning from the first release, Waiting for the Dawn in 2002. Coldness and Serenity followed in 2004 and 2007 respectively. Blackoustic arrived in 2012 under the banner of Kotipelto & Liimatainen. Session musicians filled in most of the instrumental components.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Finland
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Power Metal
Reformations 1
Web http://kotipelto.com
Active Years 2001-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code N/A
Diskery ID 1532

Get Help on using the See Also section

See also these artists mentioned in this article: