Get Help on using the Artist Description section


Magnitude 9


agnitude 9 formed in 1997 featuring the membership of: John Homan (Drums), Rob Johnson (Guitars), Joseph Anastacio Glean (Keyboards), Corey Brown (Vocals; also of: Balance of Power and Psyco Drama) and Ian Ringler (Bass) to play traditional progressive-metal, while adding their own unique touch to it. The music was full of technical details and melodic passages enriched by the explosive cocktail of powerful and speedy heavy metal.

Their debut album, Chaos To Control, arrived in 1998 to fair reviews boasting the styles of Queensryche, Symphony X, Fates Warning, and Yngwie Malmsteen.

Their second effort, Reality in Focus (2001) and third, Decoding the Soul (2004) followed.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Nation USA
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Progressive Metal
Formations/Versions 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1997-
E-Mail Unknown
Old RRCA File Code N/A
New Reference Code 1539

Get Help on using the See Also section

See also these artists mentioned in this article:

Queensryche Balance of Power Psyco Drama
Symphony X Fates Warning Yngwie J. Malmsteen