Get Help on using the Artist Description section


rtillery started in 1982 with Jorgen Sandau (guitar) and Carsten Nelsen (drums) who was subsequently joined by brothers Michael Strutzer (guitar), Morten Stutzer (bass), and after trying out a set of unsuitable vocalists they finally settled on Flemming Ronsdorf (vocals) then signed to 'Roadrunner' in 1985. Their debut, Fear Of Tomorrow that same year showed them to be a standard run of the mill thrash metal act and subsequently gaining little more than a cult following and the follow-up Terror Squad (1987), featuring Peter Torslund replacing SanduandMorten now playing rhythm guitar, was much in the same style. Morten would leave for a period, effectively putting the band in hibernation between the release of their third set Artillery 3, in 1988, and their eventual release of By Inheritance in 1990 before the band split until they suddenly returned with the appropriately titled B.A.C.K. (1999).

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Denmark
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Thrash Metal
Reformations 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 1982-1990, 1999-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code UC000024
Diskery ID 478

Band Membership
Find Video Clip
Find Audio Clip
Find Tickets

About Diskery
Contact Us
Search Database
Get Help
Legal Notices
Diskery News
See us on Facebook
Special Projects
Meet the Programmer

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.