Pagan's Mind

Get Help on using the Artist Description section


agan's Mind formed in 2000 and quickly set about recording two albums with Nils K. Rue (vocals), Jørn Viggo Lofstad (guitar), Thorstein Aaby (guitar), Steinar Krokmo (bass), Ronny Tegner (keyboards) and Stian Kristoffersen (ex-Firewind; drums). Despite the familiar influences of Dream Theater and early Queensryche, Pagan's Mind avoids the heard-it-all-before problem on both Infinity Divine (2000) and Celestrial Entrance (2002). Celestrial Entrance would receive critical praise as being a finely crafted, modern melodic Progressive metal album. The band would follow up with Enigmatic : Calling (2005), God's Equation (2007) and Heavenly Ecstasy (2011) respectively.

Thorstein Aaby died in 2007; there was no replacement.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Norway
City Unknown
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Progressive Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 2000-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code UC000334
Diskery ID 785

Get Help on using the See Also section

See also these artists mentioned in this article:

Queensryche Dream Theater