Get Help on using the Artist Description section




tarting in a more standard guitar oriented Metal style, Hexx debuted in 1984 with their No Escape featuring the membership of Manzo (vocals), Dan Watson (guitar), Bill Peterson (bass) and Dave Schmidt (drums). NWOBHM rawness was then thrown into the mix, and by the time the follow-up album, Under The Spell, arrived in 1986 a more Thrash sound was evident in their mix. The new album also saw the first line-up change with Dan Bryant andClint Bower replacing Manzo. John Shafer replaced Schmidt on their third effort, Quest For Sanity EP, in 1988 and Watery Graves EP in 1989. By 1991's Morbid Reality, Hexx had adopted a more Death Metal sound.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Nation USA
City Chicago, Illinois
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Thrash Metal
Formations/Versions 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1984-
E-Mail Unknown
Old RRCA File Code UC000416
New Reference Code 866