Get Help on using this section.




ryptopsy took old school brutal Death Metal to the extreme with fast technical riffing and time changes, and excellent drumming performances. Originally formed as Necrosis in 1992 with members Dave Galea (guitar), Steve Thibault (guitar) and Kevin Wagle (bass), the act would soon adopt their current moniker that same year. The band came into being on their demo effort Ungentle Exhumation EP (1994),with the original membership of Lord Worm (vocals), Jon Levasseur (guitar), Steve Thibault (guitar), Martin Fergusson (bass) and Flo Mounier (drums). Their debut album release was in 1994 with Blasphemy Mad e Flesh.

Without Fergusson or Thibault, and Eric Langlois taking on bass, they would release the follow-up, None So Vile (1996). Miguel Roy would assume the vacant guitar spot, while Mike DiSalvo took over the vocal duties for their third effort, Whisper Supremacy (1998) on'Century Media',And Then You'll Beg would follow it up in 2000. Martin Lacroix (ex-Spasme) would depose DiSalvo. None So Live (live) was their 2003 live effort that saw Lord Worm return after release to create the current line-up of Lord Worm (vocals), Alex Auburn (rhythm/lead g uitars/vocals), Eric Langlois (bass), Flo Mounier (drums/vocals), and Christian Donaldson (rhythm/lead guitar/vocals) for One Was Not (2006). In 2006 they won the Best Metal Band In Canada award at the Vatikan club in Toronto.

Get Help on using this section.

Nation Canada
City Montreal, Quebec
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Death Metal
Formations/Versions 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1992-
E-Mail Unknown
Old RRCA File Code UC000438
New Reference Code 887