Get Help on using the Artist Description section


ormed in 1996 and operating as a cover band for several years, Crusader started up with David Walgrave (vocals), Filip Lasseel (guitar), Joost Vlasschaert (guitar), Mark Theunssens (bass) and Jan Moerman (drums) before releasing their debut, This Mortal Flesh, in 2000. Strongly rooted in indie power metal, the album featured Manowar styled melodies and raw thrash like riffing like something from the past. Fools (2003) and SkinClad (2007) followed.

Over the years, the band membership would include:
Bart Schenkel (Drums)
Tommy Bongaerts (Drums (2004-2005))
Nick Van Vlaenderen (Drums)
Ronny Wibo (Guitars)
Tine Piessens (Keyboards)
Dirk De Keyser (Drums (1996...))
Edwin Van Bunderen (Guitars (1996...))
Jan Moerman (Drums (1999-2000))
Filip Lasseel (Guitars (1999-2004)/Vocals (2004...))
Joost Vlasschaert (Guitars (1999-2004))
Dries Deturck (Drums (2000...))
Bert Fonteyn (Drums (2002...))
Toshiyuki Nagatani (Guitars (2004...))
Manu Van Poeck (Guitars (2004...)) before settling on the last (2007) line-up of original members Mark Theunssens (Bass) and David Walgrave (Vocals; who would leave in 2004 to return two years later) along with Luc Seeuws (Drums; who joined in 2007) and Wim Rotthier (Keyboards). The band has since split.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Belgium
City Waasland, East Flanders
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Power Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1996-2007
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code UC000439
Diskery ID 888

Get Help on using the See Also section

Other artists mentioned in this article:


Band Membership
Find Video Clip
Find Audio Clip
Find Tickets

About Diskery
Contact Us
Search Database
Get Help
Legal Notices
Diskery News
See us on Facebook
Special Projects
Meet the Programmer

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.